Hi All

New to the site? Introduce yourself!

Hi All

Postby NewFun356 on Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:35 am

Thanks for your time people i haven't done this chat room/blog thing before.
I'm a Refrigeration & Air con engineer and just started my own business. I've been driving company vans for twenty years and can't bring myself to drive another. I don't own a car and can't afford to run both so went down the truck route. Read reviews on various pick ups. Tested nissan,toyota & mitsubishi. All the reviews stated that the mitsi was the best suited for the uk. Also the fact that it's the best looking truck out there bought an x demo with 4700 miles on the clock. The truck had xtras. Tow bar,reverse parking sensors,chrome checker plate deck lid & a rubber type coating bedliner(really hard wearing).
I love it and i'm getting between 450 - 480 miles out of a tank of deisel. I don't rush around and i don't drive like an old woman either.When i hit the motor way get to 70mph and switch to cruise control and point in the right direction. I will have to get a canopy/box back to make my day to day use of the truck easier to work from.

Well thanks for taking time out to read this drivel.

Take care all drive safe.
New owner (sorry if i ask stupid questions)
NewFun356

NewFun356

Re: Hi All

Postby snowman on Fri Sep 18, 2009 1:11 pm

do you need refrigeration in England......? :D :D :D

welcome mate. not too many silly questions but always do a search before asking as often the same questions are asked time and time again....have fun.
This car is like a bad drug habit. It is taking all my money and time, my family are concerned, but new mods just feel sooooooo good.
snowman
Platinum Subscriber

Postby rick on Fri Sep 18, 2009 3:19 pm

hey mate well done,is she a duel or single cab/pet-diesle :roll:
i think im a lesbian trapped in a mans body!!!
rick

Postby rick on Fri Sep 18, 2009 3:20 pm

:oops: just found ya shed,mind with no pics on,how much over there mate :?: