Dobinson lift kit heavy duty

Anything Triton related

Dobinson lift kit heavy duty

Postby Tnt355 on Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:51 pm

Hey just new here. Was looking at ultimate lift kit but was put off by the guys telling me that I'll get about 70mm lift in rear and 40mm in front. I'm not keen on that look at all. So now Im thinking of goin with dobinson as they will give me around 40mm lift all round and be at a level height. With the extras I have on my ute they saying I'm needing heavy duty kit. I'm just bit worriered that the ride quality mite be a bit stiff. After some advice on this as I'm new to 4x4 scence.
Tnt355

Re: Dobinson lift kit heavy duty

Postby sammy199 on Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:01 pm

i think u may find that the guys at ultimate meant that the lift on the rear will be 70mm when the rear is empty by the time u load it up when all ur goodies the car will ride 40 40 i could be wrong so dont quote me on this but this is the way i see it
sammy199

Postby NowForThe5th on Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:13 pm

Why don't you have a chat to Ultimate about your concerns and see what solutions they have. Don't forget that the Triton is, ultimately, a load carrying vehicle and is meant to have a slightly nose down attitude anyway. If a stiff ride is one of your concerns then I don't think I'd be even considering the Dobinsons kit.
Chris

If work is so terrific, why do they have to pay us to do it?
NowForThe5th

Postby Cowboy Dave on Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:44 pm

The triton is designed not to be level. If you make it level you might be interfering with the vehicle's handling. Ultimate can tailor a package to your needs if you communicate what they are but won't be a party to anything unsafe -a position I think eminently sensible.
The Hitchhiker's guide to the the Triton universe and NTN.

A how to on finding your own way - search me.

The two threads I wish people would use more: thing 1 and thing 2.
Cowboy Dave

Postby al coholic on Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:47 pm