Lpg tank location from tray to tub

Petrol, gas, fuel tanks etc

Postby llt on Mon Dec 01, 2014 7:01 am

Just curious I have a single cab 07 triton I just purchased a tub for it. It originally comes with a alum tray. Now the lpg tank is located behind lower cab under front of alum tray. If I switch to a tub can I retain its current position?

If not where do they usually sit them on vehicles with a tub?

My apologies I have no experience in lpg stuff so kindly go easy on me.
llt

Postby mattz on Mon Dec 01, 2014 7:23 am

I'm not 100% sure, but if it has to be moved the most likely place is at the rear of the tub.You would then have to relocate the spare wheel.
I wouldn't advise that you do it yourself.......take it to someone who is licensed to install lpg systems as there are all sorts of rules and regulations when it comes to lpg
THE ONLY DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A MAN AND A BOY IS
THE PRICE OF HIS TOYS
mattz

Re: Lpg tank location from tray to tub

Postby baito on Mon Dec 01, 2014 7:54 am

You will have to move it I would say, get a scuba type tank and lay it flat in the tub floor, then build a false floor over the top of it, that is how I had it set up in my old lux. Don't put it where the spare is, it sucks arse haveing nowhere for your spare to go, go see a gas mechanic they will sort it for ya
baito

Postby llt on Mon Dec 01, 2014 1:17 pm

Seems a lot of hassle. I may eliminate the system altogether. Thank you very much for your inputs.
llt

Postby Edd on Tue Dec 02, 2014 5:39 am

LPG tank will go were the spare is at the moment. I have a dual cab and spare is up on the roof rack. Worth the hassle because the range you get out of both fuel and gas together. I get about with both tanks filled 1,000 plus kms but also I have a long range tank put in 125lt Ironman. Love the V6
Edd

Postby Duck on Tue Dec 02, 2014 7:58 am